Thommy Ford Reads

A blog by the staff of the Thomas Ford Memorial Library

My Fellow Americans by Keir Graff (Fiction GRAF)

“Now let’s go out and bring democracy to America!” said George Libby.

Wow, this was more than I expected. My Fellow Americans by Keir Graff is a fun book to read but disturbing to contemplate. The story moves quickly, and I kept the book near so when I had time, I could read another section. The central character, Jason Walker, never gets to rest, and I did not either until I finished the book. The setting is familiar: Chicago sometime in the future, but something has gone wrong. A tall building is being built along the Chicago River, and Jason Walker likes to take pictures with his old film camera. Because he takes multiple pictures, Homeland Security becomes suspicious. Fans of 1984 by George Orwell will appreciate this book.
Review by Rick

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 26, 2011 by in Book Review, Fiction, Suspense.
